We are governed by a Board of Directors

Mitchell-Yancey Habitat for Humanity is led by a Board of Directors that sets policy for the organization and leads fundraising efforts. Board members are elected to three-year terms and are limited to two consecutive terms. All board members are volunteers.

All are welcome at our board meetings, held the fourth Tuesday of each month, 7:00 PM on Zoom or at the Messiah of the Mountains church in Micaville.
Contact us for more information on how to attend.

Our wonderful staff manages the day-to-day operations of our affiliate and keeps the ReStore humming.

Misty Evans, Operations Manager
Heather Dawes, Bookkeeper

Gail Galgano, Store Clerk
Laura Wilson, Store Clerk, Development Associate

We are seeking a part-time construction supervisor; click here for the job description.

Volunteer Coordinator
We are seeking an outgoing individual for part-time work as our Volunteer Coodinator.  See the full job descrition here.

Board Members
Carol Jacobsen, President
Mark Evans, Vice-President
Kelly Jones, Secretary
Kristabell Certain, Treasurer
Ethan Huskins
Zac O'Donnell
Ed Mckee

A big Thank You! to outgoing board member, Jim Erlansdon, your service to Mitchell-Yancey Habitat is greatly appreciated!

Jim Erlandson participated in building 6 houses during his 6 years as a board member, serving as construction chair and board president. We are grateful for his service to M-Y Habitat and for his deep care and concern for all our Habitat partners.

563 Oak Avenue
Spruce Pine, NC 28777
(828) 766-9000